logo

"Newsies" at the Billings Studio Theatre

   It’s time to carry the banner on our stage with Disney’s Newsies! Set in turn-of-the century New York City, Newsies is the rousing tale of Jack Kelly, a charismatic newsboy and leader of a band of teen-aged “newsies.” When titans of publishing raise distribution prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack rallies newsies from across the city to strike against the unfair conditions and fight for what’s right!

Featuring the now classic songs “Carrying the Banner,” “Seize the Day,” and “Santa Fe,” Newsies is packed with non-stop thrills and a timeless message, perfect for the whole family and every audience.

Newsies performs September 7, 8, 9*, 13, 14, 15, 16*, 20, 21, 22, 23*, 27, 28 & 29, 2018

*Denotes Matinee

Show Times:

Thursday, Friday, Saturday: 7:30 PM (Doors Open At 7:00PM)

Sunday Matinees: 2:00 PM (Doors Open At 1:30 PM)

Tickets Go On Sale:

To Season Ticket Holders August 14, 2018

To The General Public and On-Line Sales August 21, 2018

Ticket Prices:

Adults: $22.00

Student/Senior/Military: $20.00

Dates and Times

  • Friday, September 7, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 9, 2018 – 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 14, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018 – 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 20, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 21, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 – 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 – 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 – 7:00 PM